facebook twitter instagram goodreads email
wendy spinale wendy spinale wendy spinale

The Everland Series

Everland
1
Lost Boy
prequel
Umberland
2

Umberland

Umberland

Book 2

Available May 9, 2017

Gwen, Pete, and the others have escaped from Everland. But the safe haven they hoped to find at Alnwick Castle doesn't exist. With the Queen of England on her deathbed, Duchess Alyssa has stepped in to lead, but things have gotten worse as the cure Doc created for the Horologia virus has mutated, accelerating the disease. The only possible solution he can think of is to go back to the virus's origin: an extinct poisonous apple.

Legend has it a tree bearing the apple might be found at the center of a deadly labyrinth hidden deep within Germany. A place that no one in their right mind enters. Leaving Pete in charge of the survivors, Alyssa sets out with only her sword, her wits, and the help of Maddox Hadder, a wild boy who oversees the castle gardens. To get to the center of the maze, she'll be forced to battle monsters more terrifying than her darkest nightmares.

But can anyone truly survive the madness of the maze? And what if there's no apple to be found there?

BUY THE BOOK:
Indiebound Amazon Barnes & Noble Books-A-Million iTunes Kobo


Lost Boy

Lost Boy

An eNovella Prequel to Everland

Now Available!

Before Captain Hook annihilated England, before the Lost City was built underground, before Gwen stole his heart, Pete was a just boy living among the shadows. Determined to get himself and his sister out the rundown orphanage, Pete finds a solution in the seedy underbelly of London, a deadly place of scamps and thieves where survival is determined by cunning skill and bareknuckle bravery. But then one night, everything changes . . .

In this dark reimagining of the original Lost Boy, Wendy Spinale weaves a stunning story of courage and heartbreak, loss and redemption as one boy is forced to face his past . . . and his future.

BUY THE BOOK:
Amazon Barnes & Noble iTunes Kobo


Everland

Everland

Book 1

Available in paperback March 28th

Forget the story of Peter Pan you know. Because in Everland, the only way to grow up is to survive.

London has been destroyed in a blitz of bombs and disease. The only ones who have survived are children, among them Gwen Darling and her siblings, Joanna and Mikey. They spend their nights scavenging and their days avoiding the ruthless Marauders—the German Army led by Captain Hanz Otto Oswald Kretschmer.

Unsure if the virus has spread past England's borders but desperate to leave, Captain Hook hunts for a cure, which he thinks can be found in one of the survivors. He and his Marauders stalk the streets snatching children for experimentation. None ever return. Until the day they grab Joanna. As Gwen sets out to save her, she meets a mysterious boy named Pete. Pete offers the assistance of his gang of Lost Boys and the fierce sharpshooter Bella, who have all been living in a city hidden underground. But in a place where help has a steep price and every promise is bound by blood, it will cost Gwen. And are she, Pete, the Lost Boys, and Bella enough to outsmart Captain Hook?

Check out Everland on Tumblr!

BUY THE BOOK:
Indiebound Amazon Barnes & Noble Books-A-Million iTunes Kobo


Praise

Amazon's Editor Best Books for the month of May 2016

"In an exemplary debut, Spinale uses Gwen and Hook's voices to offer glimpses into the psyche of a man desperate to please his cruel mother and a girl intent on saving the only family she has left. This is a magical, wondrous treat, with a conclusion that's nothing less than epic."
   —Publishers Weekly

"Peter Pan goes steampunk in this debut, which twists the familiar tale into a survival story complete with well-drawn characters, a blistering plot, and plenty of adventure. Readers unfamiliar with the source material will still appreciate the constant threat of danger pursuing Peter and Gwen and their charges. Fans of Scott Westerfeld and A. G. Howard will clamor for more from this author."
   —Booklist

"The novel is a fun and unique addition to the twisted fairy-tale genre, loaded with adventure, romance, and double crossing. The characters are sassy and charismatic adaptations of beloved favorites, with Spinale adding equally mesmerizing backstories leaving readers wanting more.... Everland is a compelling adventure. Spinale’s novel is a creative and action-packed reimagining of a classic... will hold mass appeal for fans of similar novels."
   —VOYA

"Fans of the original J. M. Barrie play or novel will find most of key elements here, recast in intriguing ways and apropos for young adult readers. The climactic scene takes readers to new levels not explored in Disney and other versions of Barrie’s tale."
   —ALAN Picks


Scholastic, hardcover, May 2016, ISBN: 978-0545836944